God is in the Details


What a lovely sight; the ocean. How it moves freely and effortlessly over, in, and around land and ships. Millions of sea shells bask in the sunlight as pictured on the left, yet each is uniquely different. God surely is in the details of life.

How often do we become still in gratitude to bask in the magnificence of the Divine? God is all around us, guiding and directing the planets, animals, weather, and us, if we listen and heed his/her advice. I am so thankful that I don’t have to have all the answers and that I can rely upon a power greater than myself for wisdom and strength to lead me through anything.

Each day I am reminded of Spirit’s availability and accessibility in my life. When I feel overwhelmed or out of control, there is a power for good that I can call upon that restores me to sanity and serenity, however I must call upon it and believe its wisdom. There is freedom in trusting God. Spirit never abandons anyone and loves us all unconditionally.

Where in your life is God calling you to surrender control of the details so that something greater can come into being?  Today, I encourage you to become still long enough to feel the presence and peace that awaits when we release our fear and find faith.

Leave a Reply

