God’s Grace


Today, I was given the opportunity to practice God’s Grace. At first I failed to practice grace because emotions of anger and pride got in the way. I reacted instead of responded. After further reflection and some Divine Inspiration, I shifted my emotions from ego to compassion and responded from a place of Authentic Action by rising above how I felt trespassed upon. The Lord’s Prayer reminds us to “forgive those who have trespassed against us”, so who am I to uphold a petty resentment? Today’s miracle was Grace, that transformed my judgement into forgiveness allowing me to be a good example.

Thanks be to God for the ability to hear Divine Guidance and the willingness to respond from Grace.

Where in your life could you benefit from God’s Grace today? Who could benefit from your forgiveness? Write about it and notice the blessings that come.

2 responses to this post.

  1. What a wonderful witness of the power of Grace! Peace, Linda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

