Trust:Taking the Leap


Today I pushed past my fear and took a leap of faith by trying out for something that I was extremely hesitant about, but deep down, knew I needed.  In order to take this leap, God led me to wise council support in a good friend who gently cut through all my excuses and fears and reminded me of my truth. She guided me out the door and towards my dream. I placed my trust in her and my faith in God that whatever will be, will be.

The second miracle was, that I really wasn’t alone once I arrived, for I soon was befriended by others in a similar plight. Not long after, a new group of friends were formed which made the waiting much, much, easier. For over four hours, this new group of supporters became my support group as we each encouraged one another, keeping unraveling nerves at bay through sharing stories and jokes.

My third miracle was when my long-time friend arrived unexpectedly with her husband and baby to show their support and “try out” alongside me. We went into the interview together and I learned more about her pain than ever before. It’s amazing how we can be friends with someone for years and not know their deepest fears or pain. Today, I witnessed hers and it touched me deeply.

The lessons of the day were; trust and take the leap, for you shall be greatly rewarded. I did; have you? Imagine each day living like this. When we recognize the miracles all around us, and become genuinely grateful for them, we learn to trust the world like never before.

Leave a Reply

