The Power of Intention


What we put our attention on, is usually what we manifest, but isn’t always what we want. Intention rather, is a deeply conscious choice to manifest a particular goal without any attachment to how it comes about. Intentions are more than mere goal setting, as they have grace, ease, and flexibility within them. Goals tend to be more fixed with particular steps to achieve the desired outcome. Intentions allow Spirit to work its magic within us or in the world in order to manifest.

The power of intention comes from our willingness to surrender to Spirit and get out of the way. Ever tried to fix something with the same mindset that created it? The result is lots of frustration and disaster! Setting an intention eliminates this frustration by admitting we don’t know how and allowing a Power greater than ourselves, which does know how, to show us the way.

I have seen this process work many times in my life and in the lives of those I know and love with remarkable results. Outcomes manifest far more magnificent than planned or even dreamed of; effortlessly. Just last week I set the intention to be more mindful with time and within days, I was more productive and arriving at places earlier than usual. This carried over to a class I am teaching and just in a matter of three weeks I have seen dramatic results. All without changing a single thing, except creating a space for God to work in my life.  Additionally, I have set health intentions to get more active and eat better. Low and behold, I have actually gone to the gym and worked out, plus eaten several salads that I made myself at home. All without bullying or berating myself; and merely making an intention, then stepping my ego (control) aside.

I am so grateful for the power of intention in my life today and rest in the awareness that I don’t have to know “how”; I can just allow Life to unfold gracefully and get out of my own way.

Imagine what you can accomplish using the power of intention in your life? Try it and see the difference for yourself.

Leave a Reply

